Exciting Life News!

Hi guys! I’ve been a bit absent again. Life’s been pretty crazy getting ready for Christmas, finishing up projects for school, and reading for my AP Lit class. If you were wondering we’re finishing up Tess of the d’Urbervilles before Christmas break. BUT, amidst all that craziness was the magical day of December 10th, 2015. Why so magical, you ask? Well, that was the day that I got my first (and what will be my only) college acceptance letter! I am so, SO, SOOO happy to say that I’ll be attending my dream school next fall!! It’s that kind of famous art school located in Rhode Island…

I was a nervous wreck leading up to finding out, and needless to say I was crying hysterically while reading the email aloud to my parents. I am extremely proud of myself for being accepted. I worked my bum off and I think that could show in my application and portfolio.

So now I’m celebrating and planning to spend my break relaxing with lots of books! I’ve got a bunch of review copies that have piled up — some pretty exciting ones! Keep an eye out on my Goodreads for sneaks at my thoughts on those.

Talk to you guys very soon!

xo

16 thoughts on “Exciting Life News!

  1. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you that you managed to get into your dream school 🙂 Lots of love!

  2. Congratulations! A girl who graduated from my school a few years ago is currently attending RISD. The only thing I know about my current admissions status is that I’ll have an answer “before April 1.” I could know tomorrow, or I could know on March 31. The wait is killing me!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

