Top 10 of 2015 | Best Books I’ve Read in 2015

top10_horizontal

I found out about this week-long event in late November, and I knew I just had to participate. It seemed to me like the perfect way to wrap up my year in books, and highlight my favorites. It’s hosted by a group of book bloggers and you can find out all about on Rachel’s blog here.

Day 1’s topic is “The Best Books I’ve Read in 2015.” It just so happened that I read 10 books this year that I rated a full 5 out of 5 stars. So, here are the lucky books that won my love in 2015!

  1. Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott
  2. Volition by Lily Paradis
  3. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
  4. Girl Underwater by Claire Kells
  5. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  6. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman
  7. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
  8. The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh
  9. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  10. The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

All of the titles link to my reviews, so you can read why I thought these books were the best of the best!

What are your favorite books you read in 2015?

xo

24 thoughts on “Top 10 of 2015 | Best Books I’ve Read in 2015

      1. I know I shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but I love the cover! Dark Materials is amazing and the BBC are making a TV series of it in 2016 too.

    1. Yes definitely continue on with the trilogy! I’m so excited for The Winner’s Kiss (and so relieved they decided not to change the cover). Throne of Glass was amazing, and I can’t believe I just read it this year. And YUP TWatD was INCREDIBLE. Need that sequel ASAP, too! πŸ™‚

  1. Great list! The whole Throne of Glass series was on my favourites list this year too. I love it so much!
    I’m so happy to find someone who loves the Fire and Flood duology (?) too, I feel like its so underrated and Salt and Stone was an amazing sequel!
    So many of these are on my TBR like the Wrath and the Dawn and Legacy of Kings and The Winner’s Curse. I can’t wait to get to them all after the high praise they get πŸ™‚

    1. I can’t wait to read the third ToG book! And AH that’s awesome that you love Fire & Flood, too! I believe that yes, it is just a duology. Victoria Scott has become one of my favorite authors thanks to those books. I’m really looking forward to her upcoming release, Titans as well. Those three are definitely MUST read!! I HIGHLY recommend them!! πŸ˜€

  2. SQUEE! So glad to see These Shallow Graves on here! That was one of this year’s favorites for me too. I also LOVED I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, as well as all the Derek Landy books I read this year! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

