Early Excitement: June 2015 (THE MONTH WHEN IT’S FINALLY SUMMER!!!)

Early Excitement

While last month I was over the moon with excitement because ALL THE BOOKS were coming out, this month — not so much. I only have two, YES TWO, upcoming releases to share with you. But just because there’s a small number of books doesn’t mean they’re any less exciting. I’m super duper excited for both of these books. Just in time for summer, these two contemporaries are making it to the top of my list.

 

Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca | Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott

Both LYM and EWYLTM are the kind of contemporary books that I immediately gravitate towards. LYM is a second chance romance between past best friends, and EWYLTM is a student/teacher relationship. Now before you freak out because I like to read about student/teacher relationships, I strictly like to read about them. I think they make for really complex and emotional stories, with really deep characters, which I like in books. I actually heard about these two books at the same time, and I’ve been waiting for them ever since!

What June release are you anticipating?

xo

6 thoughts on “Early Excitement: June 2015 (THE MONTH WHEN IT’S FINALLY SUMMER!!!)

  1. I’ve seen EWYLTM around and I’ve kinda been skeptical. You can either do the student/teacher thing very right or very wrong. I’m going to wait to see what everyone else thinks about this one.

  2. I’m am so so so so so crazy excited to read Last Year’s Mistake; it’s not the only book I’m looking forward to this month, but it’s one of the big ones. I’m not huge on the student/teacher relationships which is probably why I’ve never heard of EWYLTM. Great post!

  3. I think Ezra & Aria from PLL made teacher – student relationships for me. I haven’t been catching up w the show lately but I really loved them in the beginning and I loved them in the books so now I’m kinda hooked.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

