Armchair BEA 2015 | Intro Q&A!

Book bloggers unable to attend the BEA Bloggers Conference or Book Expo America (BEA) in New York City, but would like to ‘meet’ other book bloggers and publishers to discuss books and book blogging can participate in this virtual event. Armchair BEA has been run by book bloggers on a volunteer basis since 2010, although giveaways are sponsored by authors and publishers.

I first heard about ABEA last year, and I must admit I had since forgot about it. This morning I went on Bloglovin’ and saw a bunch of ABEA posts, and I immediately signed myself up! I would absolutely adore the chance to go to BEA some day, but until then, ABEA will be my thing! So there’s my reasoning for two posts in one day.

Q: Why do you loving reading and blogging?
A: I love reading because books transport me to other worlds, and allow me to become another person. They help me to forget my problems and experience new things. I love blogging because I can share my love of books with the world, and fangirl with all of you other lovely bloggers that I’ve gotten the chance to meet through my blog!

Q: What is your theme song?
A:

At the moment. I don’t have bad blood with anyone right now, either. But I mean, Taylor Swift.

Q: What is your favorite genre and why?
A: At the moment with summer approaching, I’ll say contemporary. But all year ’round, I’m a fantasy and sci-fi girl! Historical is another of my favorites…okay I really just love everything YA though to be honest!

Q: What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer?
A: Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith. I got approved for this on NetGalley after totally not expecting to be and kind of freaked out, and will 100% be reading this during the summer, and is 100% the one I’m most excited for!

Q: If you were stranded on a deserted island, what author would you want to bring with you? Why?
A: I haven’t read any of her books, but Jennifer Lynn Barnes. Why, you ask? Well at TBF this year, she said she went on a trip to an island and almost got attacked by a wild alpha monkey. I think her experience could serve useful…

I can’t wait to keep participating in Armchair BEA! Are you taking part? Or better yet, did you attend the convention in person?

xo

13 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2015 | Intro Q&A!

  1. Thank you so much for doing this post, because it made me find out about ABEA and now I’ve signed up for it! I won’t be able to do the first post today (its 11.10pm my time), but I can’t wait to start it tomorrow 🙂 thanks again!

  2. A wild alpha monkey, you say? (Actually now that I think about it Jennifer Lynn Barnes would probably write a lovely deserted-island-survival story. This is a thing I didn’t know I wanted until now…)

  3. This looks like a lot of fun, but unfortunately, I won’t be able to participate due to exams 😦 And I love that Bad Blood video, by the way. Although it looks like a rehash of some popular movies…

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

