Early Excitement: May 2015 (THE MONTH WHEN ALL THE BOOKS COME OUT!)

Early Excitement

ALL THE BOOKS are being released this May. Well, at least all of the ones that I’m OVER THE MOON WITH EXCITEMENT about. Seriously, though. ALL THE BOOKS.

  
May 5th

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas | The Heir by Kiera Cass | The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

These three books are enough to make me flail like the crazy fangirl that I am. I CAN’T WAIT for ACoTaR just like the rest of the world, but I’m also meeting Sarah J. Maas SOON (May 16th) so I’M FREAKING OUT. LIKE, IT’S SARAH J. MAAS PEOPLE! I’m really interested to see where Kiera Cass takes The Selection series, as originally it was supposed to be a trilogy. And Kasie West’s contemporaries are always at the top of my most anticipating when they are coming out!

   
May 19th & May 26th

Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer | Illusionarium by Heather Dixon | The Cage by Megan Shepherd | P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

I read Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and her daughter shortly after it came out and loved it. Ever since I’ve been waiting to hear if there was going to be a sequel or companion, and when I saw that there WAS, I was freaking out! Illusionarium and The Cage are both by authors I have read and previously adored, but they’ve been getting very mixed reviews. I’m still super excited, but I probably will wait until I read more reviews until I pick those up. THEN P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU COMES OUT PEOPLE. THIS IS NOT A DRILL. MORE PETER K!!!

Those are the books that I’m fangirling over for May 2015. What books are you impatiently waiting to get your hands on?

xo

9 thoughts on “Early Excitement: May 2015 (THE MONTH WHEN ALL THE BOOKS COME OUT!)

  1. Ha ha it does seem like May is when all the books come out. 😄 Don’t recognize all these books, but I totally agree with the ones I do! 😉 Especially The Heir and A Court of Thorns and Roses! ❤️ Great post!

  2. I had no idea that Samantha van Leer was Jodi Picoult’s daughter!! I’ve never read Between the Lines but I’ve looked at it a few times in the library. I guess you learn something new everyday! 🙂

  3. The first 3 that you have listed; ACoTaR, The Heir and The Fill-In Boyfriend, I already have all of those preordered! I’m really excited about The Cage too, it sounds really interesting 🙂

  4. Seriously thought ACOTAR was already out from all the tweets and posts I’ve seen about it but it makes sense that it isn’t because I’ve been to the bookstore like 5x this past week and it wasn’t there. ALSO KASIE WEST OMG. AND LARA JEAN. Those are 3 main books this May. I’m like dyingggggg for them. Plus Saint Anything from Sarah Dessen.

  5. May 5 must be a big day for book releases because Saint Everything by Sarah Dessen and Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge also come out that day.

  6. I’M SO EXCITED AS WELL 😀 I can’t wait for ACOTAR to come out and also The Fill-In Boyfriend. Lots of people have been raving about them lately, so obviously it heightened my expectations! Great post 😀

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

