Early Excitement: January 2015

Next year I want to participate in less memes and focus on writing a more unique blog with better content. So I just decided to only participate in Top Ten Tuesday for the weeks there are topics I like, and this little creation here: Early Excitement is my alternative for Waiting on Wednesday which I normally posted each week. In doing so I’ve decreased the number of memes and made the blog a little more unique, but it’s still a work in progress! For organizational purposes, Early Excitement posts will be located under the Waiting on Wednesday AND Early Excitement categories. These posts will also always be posted on the Wednesday before the next month, but as this idea just came to me I’m posting it now!

Early Excitement            

 Frostfire by Amanda Hocking – January 6th, 2015
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – January 6th, 2015
The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black – January 13th, 2015
The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall – January 13th, 2015
Twisted Fate by Norah Olson – January 20th, 2015

What January 2015 releases are you looking forward to?

xo

18 thoughts on “Early Excitement: January 2015

  1. Do you know what ‘All the Bright Place’ and ‘The Darkest Part of the Forest’ is about? They look appealing (also one being written by Holly Black.)

    1. Not entirely sure, but All the Bright Places is said to be like TFiOS + Eleanor and Park, and The Darkest Part of the Forest is about faeries and paranormal stuff! My descriptions are awful, but the book covers in the post link to their Goodreads page for the full synopsis!

  2. Well I’ve actually already read two of these: All the Bright Places and The Darkest Part of the Forest. Both were AMAZING, and I’ve ordered a hardcopy of Forest for myself already 😛 Bright Places broke my heart, but in the best way possible, so I’m not ordering a copy yet – but it’s still worth at least one read 🙂

  3. Ooh yes! I SO badly want to read The Conspiracy of Us and The Darkest Part of the Forest! THEY LOOK SO GOOD! Hope you have a lovely 2015, Emily! x

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

