#YAStandsFor | I Read YA Week Recap

WHAT DOES YA STAND FOR_Social Graphic


Yesterday, I Read YA Week came to a close. This year’s theme was #YAStandsFor, celebrating all of the great things that YA has come to be a symbol of for its readers.

If you missed out on the fun, I encourage you to share the YA love! Post your own reasons why you love YA, and share what you think #YAStandsFor on your social media accounts! Check out I Read YA’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to see their exclusive videos and posts for the week!

Since I posted almost all of my daily challenges on Instagram or Twitter, I thought I’d recap them here on the blog for you to see as well!


Day 1: Kickoff & What I believe YA stands for

Day 2: A book that helped me find my voice

Day 3: My favorite fictional literary hero

Day 4: Swap a YA book about the positive power of friendship with your bestie

Day 5: Inspirational YA quote

Day 6: Share 3 important life lessons from reading a YA book

Day 7: Acknowlege a YA book that you believe should be taught in schools

Day 8: Snap a pic of a YA book you believe everyone needs to read


A huge thank you to Scholastic for hosting another awesome week of #IReadYA!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!