Waiting on…Illusionarium by Heather Dixon

waiting on wednesdayWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine in which we share a book that we are eagerly anticipating!


Publisher: Greenwillow
Release Date: May 19th, 2015
Synopsis from Goodreads:

From the author of Entwined, a brilliantly conceived adventure through an alternate London. This sweeping, cinematic tale of an apprentice scientist desperate to save his family—and his world—is The Night Circus meets Pixar.

Through richly developed parallel worlds, vivid action, a healthy dose of humor, and gorgeous writing, Heather Dixon spins a story that is breathtaking and wholly original.

why i can't wait

Although that synopsis is vaguer than vague, this book already has a bunch of things going for it in my eyes:
1. I read and fell in love with Heather Dixon’s previous book, Entwined. So, so good, guy – read it!
2. It’s set in London. A.K.A. my favorite setting for any book that isn’t a fantasy world EVER.
3. The synopsis says it’s The Night Circus (excuse my heart-eyes) meets PIXAR. WHAT?!?!? That sounds A.) awesome., and B.) PERFECT!

So basically, you can tell that I’m pretty freaking excited for this book and I only just found out about it all of 5 minutes ago before I wrote this post! Already sold, just not on that release date…waaaaay too far away for my liking.

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

xo

6 thoughts on “Waiting on…Illusionarium by Heather Dixon

  1. I’m really excited for this one too! That combination of The Night Circus + Pixar is intriguing to say the least – I don’t think I would ever have expected that lol. The cover is so gorgeous too!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

