Hey, remember me?!

This honestly feels so strange sitting down and writing a blog post after about 6 months. So much has happened and changed in my life since I wrote my last post about my high school graduation. I’ve barely picked up a book to read for pleasure, and blogging hasn’t even entered my mind until this past week. So, what’s been happening?

Well, this past summer was crazy and went by way too fast. Dorm shopping and preparing for college consumed all of my time.

September came around and I moved to RISD to start my freshman year of college. It has been the best experience of my life. I’ve proven to myself that I can do anything, after having doubts about moving 6 hours away from home and dealing with migraines. I’ve been feeling healthier and happier than ever before. I get to do what I love every day and be surrounded by others who are incredible and feel the same way I do. I’ve made so many amazing friends. RISD is an extraordinary place, and I’m so glad that I’ve made it my home for the next 4 years.

But, with all of that comes an extremely rigorous workload. I have no time for anything but working, eating, and sleeping. Hence, radio silence here on the blog.

I’m home for about 2 weeks for Christmas break and decided that I would try and make up for lost time on my reading, and check in with you guys. I let a lot of ARC pub dates pass me by which I’m pretty bummed about. I feel awful not fulfilling my promises to the publishers. I’m still getting lots of books in the mail as well, which makes for nice surprise texts from my mom letting me know I’ve gotten a package at home!

This week I want to read a few books, so we’ll see what I decide to go for. As of right now, I’m almost done reading the Fantastic Beasts screenplay. I saw the movie and loved it, and am now reading the screenplay before I go see it again!

I’m so out of the loop in the book and blogging world. What’s been going on? Any releases I should check out — upcoming or recent? Let me know!

I don’t know if I’ll be posting any more until I’m done in May, but I hope that I will!

But until next time,

xo

13 thoughts on “Hey, remember me?!

  1. The same thing happened to me! I went to school and had a 3 mo long hiatus from the blog.
    School is hard in itself much less with the added pressure of a blog! Best of luck to you in your education and your reading! 🙂

  2. Welcome back!! I never knew you went to RISD but that’s so crazy because next fall I start at Brown U. Really glad to hear you’re enjoying yourself 😊

  3. I haven’t blogged in months either 😦 My last post was an announcement about my move to Los Angeles for college. I let quite a few pub dates slide by, too. It’s upsetting, but I think I might be able to start blogging again soon *knock on wood*. I just finished drafting a post.\

    How are you enjoying RISD?

      1. I’m loving USC! I love my communication classes, and I’ve found time to join the ballroom dance team. I haven’t had much time to explore LA, but I have a few years to do that.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

