I disappeared for a while there, didn’t I?

HI PEOPLE! I can’t tell you how great it feels to be typing a blog post right now. I took a hiatus without really meaning to for almost a month. I told myself I would be reading and posting, but the reality was I haven’t read a book for pleasure since I wrote that last review. It was crunch time for APs, including AP Art, which was a whirlwind. I will honestly admit that I didn’t really feel like reading anything either. Instead, I binge-watched all six seasons of Gossip Girl. You know, productive.

But now I can officially say that I’m finished with APs FOREVER, and am basically just doing busywork for the rest of my classes until graduation! AH! What that means for us: I HAVE TIME TO READ AGAIN!! I’m out of what I’m calling my life-slump, and back into reading, which of course means, blogging, too.

I started reading The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi yesterday, and will have a review and Q&A with the author as a part of the blog tour on Friday. I’m soooo excited because I’m really loving this book! I’ll also be catching up on other review copies I’ve sadly neglected.

I’ve gotten a ton of books in the month I’ve been gone. Most of them were eARCs that I just recently got approved for that I requested a looooong time ago. Others were physical ARCs that were unsolicited. And a few were book-retail-therapy during exam week. I’ll definitely be posting a haul very soon, but first…

This Saturday I will be at the Rochester Teen Book Festival again, and am planning on buying lots of books. I’ll be holding off on that book haul until after that. I’m really looking forward to it as I’m going with my friend, and there are tons of amazing authors going to be there (I’ll recap, don’t worry). Also, I’m currently planning to meet up with fellow book blogger Jamie @ Books and Ladders, which I’m super excited about!

So, life is good. I’m at the homestretch for school, and I’m ready for some relaxation and reading in the summer sun! You will definitely be hearing more from me very soon! Thanks to everyone for sticking with me through it all, and HELLOOOO! to all my new followers!

xo

6 thoughts on “I disappeared for a while there, didn’t I?

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

