April 2016 Is Rocking My Book World!

Early Excitement

April seems to the the month when ALL THE BOOKS are coming out. I’ve already had the opportunity to read so many upcoming releases, and I’m very happy with most of the ones I’ve read so far. Plus, one of my most anticipated books of the year is coming out at the end of this month!! I’m sure you can probably guess which it is before I even show you my list…

Dreamology by Lucy Keating (4/12) | The Passion of Dolssa by Julia Berry (4/12) | The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas (4/19) | Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw (4/19) | The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi (4/26) | Heir to the Sky by Amanda Sun (4/26) | The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh (4/26)

These are just some (the ones I’m most excited for) of the books coming out this April. It’s a pretty killer lineup, if I do say so myself…

The hype surrounding Dreamology got to me, and I had to put it on my list. I’ve been hyping myself up for The Passion of Dolssa! I loved Julie’s All the Truth That’s in Me, and so I just know this will be good! The Darkest Corners is a mystery/thriller, and I’m a sucker for those. Plus, the publisher seems to be doing a lot to promote it, so if they’re excited, I will be too! Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here sounds AH-MAZING and laugh out loud funny. This is another hyped addition to the list. The Star-Touched Queen needs no explanation. Heir to the Sky sounds like an incredible concept, and THAT COVER: AH!

And last but certainly, certainly not least, possibly my MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF THE YEAR: THE ROSE AND THE DAGGER! I flipped when I found out the release date had been moved up a week. If you’re wondering why I’m so FREAKING excited, check out my review of The Wrath and the Dawn!

So, those are the April releases I can’t wait to get my *grabby hands* on! What titles are you looking forward to this April?

xo

13 thoughts on “April 2016 Is Rocking My Book World!

  1. Dreamology and The Heir to the Sky are definitely on my list as well! I still need to read The Wrath and the Dawn before I can get to the sequel. Since it’s just a duology, I really want to binge-read them 🙂

  2. I read Dreamology and liked it so much MORE than I thought I would, so I’m hoping you end up loving it! And I do really want to read The Rose and the Dagger, but I don’t mind waiting until I can get it at a library or something 🙂 Same with the Star Touched Queen!

  3. The Rose and The Dagger is really high up on my list. And released on the same day is The Raven King. I haven’t read the series but everyone is raving about them so I would definitely do a binge read next month!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

