Early Excitement: January 2016 (The I Can’t Believe it’s Almost 2016 Edition!)

Early Excitement

Holy cow! It’s been awhile since I’ve written one of these posts. I absolutely love highlighting the books I’m looking forward to in the coming month, so I can’t believe I’ve neglected this feature! But I’m back at it for the new year, and just in time, too. There are SO MANY books coming out that I just can’t wait to get my grabby hands on!

Check out this January 2016 YA Releases list on Goodreads to see (almost) all of the YA titles releasing this January!


January 5th, 2016
Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine
Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake

So much fantasy! *squeals*

January 12th, 2015
Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

A book about a book-lover? Ummm, YES!

January 19th, 2015
Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan

Look at that epic cover!!

January 26th, 2015
The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman
It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick
The Siren by Kiera Cass

Eerie historical, crazy funny contemporary, and a new Kiera Cass series?! Fingers crossed Kiera Cass’ new book is good…

xo

16 thoughts on “Early Excitement: January 2016 (The I Can’t Believe it’s Almost 2016 Edition!)

  1. I’m so excited for Bookishly Ever After! It just sounds so fluffy and also the MC is a book lover… how can it get any better? Also looking forward to Passenger. Can feel the awesomeness already 😀

  2. Bookishly Ever After sounds ADORABLE. ❤ I'm also thinking that I need to look more into Passenger… from the buzz I've heard it seems like something I would really like!

  3. Bookishly Ever After omg. It seems like we’re ALL super excited for this book, but aslk;js THE RELEASES. It’s All Your Fault has piqued my curiosity after that cover, it looks promising. Lovely compilation, Emily ❤

  4. Gah! There’s so many great books coming out in January and I’m really trying to limit what I purchase in 2016. I’m going to have to place so many titles on hold from the library. 😛

  5. Okay, I’ll be honest, I wasn’t sold on Rudnick’s other book, Gorgeous because it was SO WEIRD. But his new one looks really good and I kind of want to read it now. Passenger got so much hype and I think that’s actually dettering me from reading it. I hope I get to soon though because there’s obviously hype for a reason.

    I’ve read Truthwitch. EPIC. EPIC. Epic!!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

