MERRY CHRISTMAS! & Top 10 of 2015 | Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2016

christmas

Hello everyone! I just wanted to wish you all a very Merry Christmas to all those that celebrate! If not, then Happy Holidays! I hope you all have a lovely day spent with family and friends and the perfect read. I was going to say by the warm fire, but where I am right now it’s about 60 degrees Fahrenheit, so, no fire needed!Β Also, I’m writing this post on Christmas Eve, but I’ll most likely take to Twitter sometime Christmas day to chat with everyone. So, now on to the final day of Top 10 of 2015!


top10_horizontal

Today’s post is all about looking forward to the new year, with sharing our most anticipated 2016 releases. This is going to be SO hard to choose just ten, because, seriously — HAVE YOU SEEN THE UPCOMING 2015 releases?!? They’re sounding pretty incredible! I actually have an Early Excitement post going up next week highlighting only January 2016 releases that I’m excited for, so stayed tuned for that. But without further ado, here are my most anticipated 2016 releases for the ENTIRE YEAR.

WAIT, one more thing. This took me literally hours to go through all of the 2016 releases. Then I got clever and decided that I’d pick one release per month of the year. I actually couldn’t find one I was flailing over for October 2016, so I whittled this list down to ELEVEN books. Not bad, ha?

Β A Most Anticipated 2016 Release For Each Month of the Year

January: The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine
February: Titans by Victoria Scott
March: The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski
April: The Passion of Dolsa by Julie Berry
May: The Rose and the Dagger by RenΓ©e Ahdieh
June: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows
July: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
August: The Telling by Alexandra Sirowy
September: A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess
November: Heartless by Marissa Meyer
December: Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

What books are you anticipating in 2016? Link me to your posts in the comments — I want to keep adding titles to my TBR!

xo

17 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS! & Top 10 of 2015 | Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2016

  1. Merry Christmas Emily!
    I’m most looking forward to Heartless because Marissa Meyer is awesome, PS I Like You because Kasie West writes such cute books, The Rose and the Dagger because of how The Wrath and the Dawn ended o.o and The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan!

      1. Ohh, you should! He’s a brilliant writer πŸ™‚ A lot of people think Percy Jackson is a little bit childish because Percy is 12 but I love it. Hope you do as well, when/if you pick them up πŸ™‚

  2. Ooo, I’ve never heard of Ever the Hunted before. That cover is GORGEOUS!! I’m super excited for PS I Like You and My Lady Jane as well. Titans I’m hoping to read in the next week or two… I hope it will be AMAZING!! So many great picks!! 2016 is going to ROCK in the world of books! ♥

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

