I’M OBSESSED: TV EDITION

 

obsessedSummer left me with lots of time, and the one thing that I love almost as much as reading, is TV. There are pretty much none of my usual favorites on TV during the summer, so of course I had to look for new ones. I thought that it would be fun to share with you my new discoveries, so when you’re in need of some good procrastination, just watch a season!


The Royals

Why I’m Obsessed: There’s drama, hot guys, and they’ve all got a British accent. Plus some of the scenes are hilarious, and this show will make you happy that the real British monarchy isn’t as messed up as this fictional one. Plus, William Mosely has certainly grown up nicely since Narnia…


Scream: The TV Series

Why I’m Obsessed:Β There’s mystery, real scares, and romance! What else do you need from an MTV show?


Younger

Why I’m Obsessed:Β Sutton Foster pretty much covers it! She’s hilarious. I’m hoping that by the time I’m her age I’ll still look that good. Plus I love Hilary Duff (since my Lizzie McGuire days).


So those are the shows that I binged while I was on summer vacation! I also watched Teen Wolf Season 5A this summer, but it’s no secret that I’ve been a part of the pack for a LONG time now. All three of the above shows will be returning for second seasons, and I couldn’t be happier because they totally deserve to!

Do you guys watch any of these shows?

xo

18 thoughts on “I’M OBSESSED: TV EDITION

  1. these are shows i’d love to start watching! especially the royals since i love those type of tv shows, like gossip girl-esque and i’m obsessed with all things royal family. i’ve also just finished the royal we so i definitely am in the mood for more stories like that! i still don’t really know anything about younger but HILARY DUFF AND SUTTON FOSTER should pretty much cover up why i want to watch it. thanks for sharing emily! definitely checking these out πŸ™‚

  2. TEEN WOLF! I can’t believe they would leave us on a cliffhanger until next January… 2016 I CAN’T WAIT THAT LONG! I’ll just have to go back and rewatch 3B over and over again. Maybe I should start watching The Royals to fill up the space πŸ˜€

  3. I didn’t know Hilary Duff was in a new TV show. I’m really curious about The Royals because it’s created by Mark Schwahn. I haven’t gotten around to watching it yet, but maybe I will, I’m just watching so much right now! Is the show super addicting and will I get hooked by the first two episodes?

  4. I started watching Scream but I gave up after a few episodes because I just wasn’t liking it at all. Same goes with Teen Wolf – LOVED all episodes up to season 4, where I feel like everything’s gone downhill, particularly the plot, which is a shame because it used to be my no. 1 show.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

