ARC August: Week One Update!

I can’t believe it, but August is already here and a week has passed already! I must admit I’m a sad (it means school will be starting soon), but I’m really excited to continue through the month as I have lots of amazing ARCs planned to read! I didn’t set a number goal for the books to read, but I do have a list of books I’m hoping to get through.

I’m happy with my progress so far for week one…
I read:

(review will be up tomorrow!)

Goals for next week:

Β 
I am currently reading Lair of Dreams and hope to finish the monster of a book! And I’m hoping to also breeze through Jennifer E. Smith’s upcoming contemp!

If you’re participating, how’s it going for you so far? What books are you planning on reading?

IMG_1061

14 thoughts on “ARC August: Week One Update!

  1. Ooh, this seems like a successful reading week. I want to read Hello, Goodbye and Everything in Between because dayum that typography and cover ❀ Great reading week πŸ™‚

  2. I’m planning on reading at least three ARCs a week, as well as some of my own reading, because otherwise I know I won’t be pushed to read the stuff I need to. I need balance.

  3. How is Lair of Dreams? I actually haven’t come across that one yet! I guess I’ve been unknowingly participating in the challenge because I chose August as my month to catch up on all my ARCs, including one I’ve been reading since last year! I have 8 left, with 3 of those currently in progress. I’m about to mark 2 of them as DNF, which I hate, but I’m at about 60% on both and I’m REALLY struggling. It’s weird how I rarely if ever DNF a book I bought, but it seems to happen to ARCs a lot. Well good luck to us both!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

