Top Ten Hyped Books that *GASP* I’ve Never Read

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.


Top Ten Hyped Books that I’ve Never Read

*I’m going to split this up into two parts: the hyped books that I want to read AND the hyped books that I don’t want to read.

Five Hyped Books that I Want to Read

    

1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon | 2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | 3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas | 4. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen | 5. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Five Hyped Books that I Don’t Want to Read

    

1. Looking for Alaska by John Green | 2. If I Stay by Gayle Forman | 3. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan | 4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer | 5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

xo

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books that *GASP* I’ve Never Read

  1. I read Looking for Alaska, The Lightening Thief, and the first Twilight book, but wasn’t completely blown away by any of them. Sometimes I think the hype ruins books for me. Although, honestly, I don’t think anything could have saved Twilight for me. 😛

  2. Aww you don’t want to read Vampire Academy and If I Stay? :O They’re quite nice actually! I’ve heard so much about Vicious and Queen of the Tearling. Must read them!!

  3. I’ve read all of the books on your WANT to read list. They are all fantastic. Especially Vicious.

  4. The Raven Boys is so good! Definitely one of my favorite books. I have to admit that my heart shattered a little to find the Lightning Thief on the list of books you don’t want to read since it is my favorite series of all times, but I understand that not everybody has the same interest.

  5. Aw, I really enjoyed Percy Jackson and Looking for Alaska. I didn’t much care for the other John Green books but I did enjoy TFIOS as well. Nice lists though!

  6. It’s nice to see I’m not the only who doesn’t want to read If I Stay or Looking for Alaska (or Twilight) 😀

  7. I VOTE YES TO ACOTAR. Okay, I didn’t *love* it, but I really, really enjoyed it. 😀 The Raven Boys was brilliant, but I couldn’t get into the writing, unfortunately. And you HAVE TO read The Lightning Thief (it’s one of my all-time favorite books) and Vampire Academy. Or else we can’t be friends. D: (I kid!)

    I have to read Outlander, Vicious and The Queen of the Tearling myself!

    1. I know about PJ!!! I’ll probably end up caving and reading it sooner than later, but I’ve just never been too into mythology. :O But I heard Percabeth is totally shippable and I love a good ship, sooo… And glad you can get over that and we can stay friends haha! 😛

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

