I’m Still Alive, But I’m Barely Blogging

Well hello, everyone! Long time, no posts…

I wanted to write this post to update all of you on what I’ve been reading lately and what’s been going on life-wise, as well as what will be coming up for the blog in the future.

I’ve been super busy, and haven’t had much time to do anything but school work, and other school related activities like prepare for prom, college searches, etc. Therefore, I haven’t gotten the chance to read nor blog pretty much at all since last weekend.

I am getting back into the reading swing, as I’m currently reading two review books, and a book for school: Portraits of Celina by Sue Whiting, Lies I Told by Michelle Zink, and The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I’m hoping to have reviews of those two review books up on the blog sometime this week.

As for other posts — I don’t plan on writing many non-review posts next week, but my spring break is coming up soon. I’m hoping to get a lot of scheduling (and reading) done during that time. I DO plan on writing my Early Excitement post featuring next months books, though. Those are a blast to write and I love to hear what you guys are anticipating as well. I also hope to catch up on commenting on both this blog and all of yours.

So pretty much expect simply reviews for the next couple of weeks! I don’t like to commit myself to a hiatus because I always end up having time to blog right after I say I won’t be posting for a while. Ironic, I know.

I hope you are all doing well, and feel free to link me to some of your favorite posts in the book blogging world that you’ve seen and want to share! Talk to you all very soon…

xo

15 thoughts on “I’m Still Alive, But I’m Barely Blogging

  1. Hi Emily! I miss seeing your blog in my feed but totally understandable! Managing a blog is time consuming and sometimes there just isn’t enough time to keep up with it! Anyway good to see you back and good luck with the college search and prom!!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

