Love is in the air! | My Favorite YA Couples

My Favorite YA Couples

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! Since today is the day that love is in the air, I decided that it would be perfect to share with you my favorite couples from YA lit! *This is also a way for me to insert myself into the girls of these relationships since I’m convinced that I’m a hopeless romantic and will be forever alone.*

But before I share my list, I have some other Valentine-ish exciting news! You may have heard of the publisher Swoon Reads, a Young Adult imprint of Macmillan that launched mid-last year. Well, now four of their authors are going on tour this May! Find out where they’ll be visiting here. Fingers crossed that I can make it to a stop. And be sure to check out my review of the first Swoon Reads book to be published, A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall — a perfect book to pick up this Valentine’s Day! Now, on to my favorite YA couples…


♡ Anna & Étienne ♡

What more do I have to say when it comes to these two?

♡ Belly & Conrad ♡

Seventh grade. Me on the couch for 3 hours. Swooning over Conrad. Wishing I was Belly.

♡ Charlie & Braden ♡

Best friends turned lovers are some of my all-time favorite kind of romances, and these two top my list as best of the best! (REVIEW)

♡ Lara Jean & Peter ♡

Oh. My. Goodness. Seeing their relationship develop throughout the book was so stinking cute! (REVIEW)

♡ Kestrel & Arin ♡

This relationship…if it doesn’t tear out your heart I don’t know what will. For the millionth time — give me The Winner’s Crime NOW! (REVIEW)

♡ Scarlet & Wolf ♡

SWOON! SWOON! SWOON! (REVIEW)

♡ Ismae & Duval ♡

Their banter. Their romance. Their personalities! Everything about them is just perfect!!!!


Happy Valentine’s Day again, everyone! I hope you liked my list of my favorite YA couples! What couples top your list? Who would you want to replace in a relationship and get to be with?

xo

16 thoughts on “Love is in the air! | My Favorite YA Couples

  1. I LOVED Sybella and Beast’s relationship in Dark Triumph. In fact, I loved all the couples in that series. Another one I really like is Penryn and Raffe in Angelfall. Great list!

  2. ASDDFNJSKA I love Kestrel and Arin as well as Braden and Charlie! These otps bring pain and fluff and I love it! ❤ I'm so excited to read Scarlet! I've heard it has one adorable otp! I love Raffe and Penryn. They always top my otp list huhu Happy Valentine's Day, Emily! ❤

  3. Kestrel and Arin have such a wonderfully complicated relationship! It’s heartbreaking. I love it so much.

    Etienne and Anna are…*sigh* ❤ I couldn't help but giggle AND get anxious during every single one of their scenes!

    I can't wait for the PS I Still Love You! More Lara Jean & Peter, please!!!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

