Books & Cleverness is 1 Today!

blogiversary celebration

Yes, you read that right! A year ago today I set up my blog and began blogging (under a different name, but only for about a month) on Tumblr. Since then, I’ve obviously switched to WordPress and renamed the blog to Books & Cleverness. I’ve gone through 2 redesigns, but I’ve stuck with this blog and design for a long while now, and I am so happy with the blog as it is now. After one year of blogging there are some things that I want to improveΒ about the blog, and you can see those in my 2015 Blogging Resolutions post as we’re only about a month and a half into the new year. But as I said before, I’m very happy with the blog as it is and where it’s heading.

books and cleverness banner
I’ve stuck with this blog design (well theme — I tweaked it a little bit) for the longest running amount of time yet ever on the blog! Yay for that! πŸ˜€

There are some BIG thank-yous in order. To all of my wonderful followers — you’re awesome, and I love getting to chat with you in the comments and on Twitter! To all of my fellow bloggers that have welcomed me into the community or that have joined the community around the time I did — becoming friends with you through our mutual love of books and blogging has been such a delight! I hope to get to know you better in the future and become even closer. I don’t want to mention names for fear of leaving someone out but, you should have an idea of who you are! πŸ˜‰ ❀

Thank you all for reading this blog, following, chatting, and just being wonderful! Cheers to many more years of blogging to come!

xo

47 thoughts on “Books & Cleverness is 1 Today!

  1. Congrats, Emily! Happy Birthday, blog! I hope you go far, and get to accomplish what you want to do with this blog :).

  2. Congratulations on a huge milestone, Emily! I didn’t know we had much in common when it comes to blogging – I also started on Tumblr under a different name then graduated to WordPress. Anyway. I hope you continue to grow in blogging and here’s to more years! πŸ™‚

  3. Yay, congratulations! Time to celebrate with lots of virtual cupcakes! πŸ˜€ Your new header is adorable by the way, but then again, I love anything cat.

  4. Happy blogoversary Emily!! So glad to have found your blog and YOU! Seeing your posts in my feed always puts a big smile on my face because I know they’re always going to be amazing. Here’s to many more years of blogging fun! ❀

  5. Congratulations! πŸ™‚ I love reading your posts; you have fabulous reviews and great discussions {and your design with the cats always makes me smile!}. I hope your next year of blogging is just as good as the first.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

