Week in Review: 1/18/15

Week in Review


In Life

I feel like each Week in Review post I write is just me apologizing for the lack of posts and complaining about school, but this will be the last time, I promise. But seriously, MIDTERMS! Who made these a “thing” because they are torture, and studying takes up ALL of my time. I picked up my book for the first time in about a week and a half yesterday and it was joyous. Lately I feel like every waking moment I’m focused on school, or some school related thing, like most recently I’ve been really anxious about college. I’m the only child in my family, so my parents are pretty much clueless when it comes to the college process, and my counselor and school hasn’t really helped much. So I’m freaking out about where in the process I should be right now, and nervous that I won’t be able to schedule visits in during breaks, etc., etc. Life is hard…

BUT ENOUGH COMPLAINING EMILY.

I am determined to push through! I’ve decided that I will make time for blogging and reading every Friday evening and Saturday morning. Hopefully this will keep me posting regularly. Also, I have lots of discussion ideas but I’m both too lazy and too busy to write and edit them so that they’re ready for posting. This shall change, my friends!


In Books

Haul

 
Life Unaware by Cole Gibsen (Thanks to Entangled Teen!)
Volition by Lily Paradis (Thanks to Empire Books!)
I can’t wait to read both of these. Life Unaware seems like something different than I normally read, and I’ve been waiting to get my hands on Volition for such a long time!!

Recently Finished, Currently Reading & Reading Soon!

Yesterday I finished reading Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott and I LOVED it! This series is so intense. You can check out my review here on the blog on February 10th!

I haven’t decided what to read next at the moment, but I think it will probably be a review copy that’s been sitting around a while.

After THAT, I’m planning on picking up a book that will go toward my Dusting off the Shelf Reading Challenge. Have no idea what that will be yet either!


In Blogging

Around the Blogosphere

Here at Books & Cleverness

The number of posts is depressing…


I hope you all had a wonderful week!

xo

11 thoughts on “Week in Review: 1/18/15

  1. I need Volition in my life! I don’t know why I’m so excited about this book, I wasn’t the biggest fan by Ignite, but I really want to read another of Lily Paradis’s books and this one sounds so interesting.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

