Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.


Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

This is so difficult for me to do this because there were SO MANY books that I wanted to read that were released last year and just didn’t get around to for whatever reason. But I have a feeling everyone is in the same boat as me… In no particular order, here are the books that made my list!

    

Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay | The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’brien | Wings by Elizabeth Richards | Summer State of Mind by Jen Calonita | Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Princess of Thorns was a case of my NetGalley requesting restraint, but it was a mistake, according to everyone that has read it. I should have gone for it! The Vault of Dreamers was getting some mixed reviews, but it sounded like my kind of book despite other reviewer’s complaints. Wings is the last book in Richards’ Black City trilogy which I LOVE — guilty pleasure sexy goodness! Summer State of Mind is the companion to Sleepaway Girls that I read a million years ago but adored for its cuteness. And Prisoner of Night and Fog just sound SO INTRIGUING. World War II fascinates me in a disturbing kind of way, and this book sounds like my kind of read.

    

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi | Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd | The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen | Jackaby by William Ritter | Biggest Flirts by Jennifer Echols

Ignite Me was one of those were I told myself I absolutely HAD to read it immediately after Unravel Me, but just didn’t get around to it, unfortunately. Her Dark Curiosity, like with Ignite Me, I just didn’t get to. But I adored The Madman’s Daughter, so this one has high priority for 2015. The Queen of the Tearling was a book that I wanted to read because everyone else was reading it, and Emma Watson was already cast as the main character. I actually kept putting off buying it because man is it expensive for a book! Jackaby was one I was hearing nothing but amazing things about. Biggest Flirts is by Jennifer Echols, and her books are promised to be super cute, plus this series is pretty popular right now as the third(?) book is coming out soon.


What 2014 releases did you mean to read but didn’t get the chance?

xo

31 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. I’m reading Sleepaway Girls now so I’ll be ready for Summer State of Mind after than. 🙂 I’m also thinking about reading Princess of Thorns and Vault of Dreamers.

  2. I have a few books I didn’t get around to reading last year too, sadly. Meh. I’ll be doing this meme in a few miinutes…Prisoner fo Night and Fog was really good and enjoyable!

  3. Biggest Flirts was a great book, I felt like it was a bit different than some of her other books, but such a fun read. I knwo the second book just came out and the third is out later this year, I just want them all now.

    So many books I want to read on you list, I still need to read Queen of the Tearling and Princess of Thorns was added to my TBR list a while back and I’ve still not got around to buying it.

  4. I haven’t read any of these, but Jackaby and Princess of Thorns are on my TBR, too.

    Happy Reading! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

