Week in Review: 1/11/15

Week in Review


In Life

IMG_4976Well, this was my first full week back to school from Christmas break. Man was I tired. Two weeks off and it was like it was the length of summer! I’m happy to be back at a regular schedule, though. It will be busy, but much better for keeping at blogging on a regular basis!

I was hoping for a “cold day” off from school mid-week as windchills were supposed to reach -25 degrees, but unfortunately for us, they only went down to about -20, so still school. It’s been very snowy, icey, and freezing, so I’ve been cuddled under a blanket for pretty much every activity I try an do, whether it be homework or reading a book. Hot vanilla chai has been my best friend throughout the winter…ahhhh.

In Books

Haul

I got a Barnes & Noble gift card after the holidays from my “Aunt” so obviously it’s already gone! Thanks so much!

IMG_4985The White Queen by Philippa Gregory
Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill

I’ve been meaning to buy both of these for so long and so I basically just grabbed them without a second thought, which is unusual for me and buying books. I normally plan long and hard about what I spend gift cards or money on book-wise.

Recently Finished & Currently Reading

I just finishedΒ FridayΒ night, the last short story in My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (review link below). I was really pleased with it, although I have no idea why it took me so long to get through it?!

Yesterday I started reading Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott, the sequel to Fire & Flood, which I LOVED. Not very far in yet, but based off of the last one, this series will help you bridge the gap between Mockingjay Part 1 and Part 2 (which I just saw Part 1 last week! — link to me review of the movie below).

In Blogging

Around the Blogosphere

Here at Books & Cleverness

Also, if you are participating in my Dusting off the Shelf 2015 Reading Challenge, the January Link-Up for your reviews is HERE.


How was YOUR week? I’d love to chat with you all about it!

xo

10 thoughts on “Week in Review: 1/11/15

  1. It’s so sad to be back at school 😦 It didn’t even feel like we had a two week break. And I don’t know how cold it has to be for school to close but I feel like we should’ve gotten one considering it was like -32 with the windchill one day. But I suppose they don’t count that? Which is so dumb!!

    And Emily, I SO enjoyed Meant to Be so I can’t wait to see what you think of it! πŸ™‚ Have a good week!

  2. Ahh, I really need Salt & Stone in my life! I absolutely loved Fire & Flood and I can’t wait to see what is in store next πŸ™‚ I’ve heard great things about Meant to Be πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy everything and have a great week!

  3. Dang girl, it’s cold where you live! Oh Salt and Stone. I really want to read that one. I remember liking Fire and Flood. I really hope you like Meant To Be. I had some issues with it. It could have been influenced by what I as going through at the time I read it, but I will be waiting for the review! Have a good week! Don’t freeze! πŸ™‚

  4. I’m so jealous of everyone’s very cold weatherrrr. I love where I live, but sometimes it stinks being in the south. Ooh, I’ve got Meant to Be and have been meaning to read it–it sounds so good!! Mmm, and now I need a vanilla chai! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

