Week in Review: 12/21/14 — The One With Lots of New Books!

Week in Review


In Life

I’m finally on Christmas break! I made it!!! It’s only day two of break for me and I’m already having a blast relaxing and doing nothing but prepare for Christmas and read. I haven’t had this much time to do whatever I want since the summer…

My family and I finished decorating our Christmas tree yesterday, and we’re doing some last-minute things today, but other than that we’re enjoying the season (even if we don’t have any snow).

I hope you all are having a wonderful holiday season, and a Merry Christmas (if you celebrate)!


In Books

Some new goodies…

I actually have quite a lot of books to share with you considering Christmas hasn’t happened yet. My BookOutlet order from Black Friday finally arrived, and I went to the library earlier in the week and unexpectedly picked up two books, and publishers are awesome and I got a couple eARCs recently.

From the BookOutlet Black Friday sale:

  

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick
The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman
The Blessed by Tonya Hurley

From the library:

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Cress by Marissa Meyer

From publishers:

 

Kalahari by Jessica Khoury (Thanks to Penguin First To Read)
Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton (Thanks to Delacorte Press and NetGalley)

What I’ve Been Reading

I just finished this morning Isla, which Ohmygosh I loved so much. Not only just for Isla and Josh but also the ending with the wonderfully amazing, dream fulfilling cameos of Anna & Etienne and Lola & Cricket. Seriously, Stephanie Perkins knows how to write a romance. (Review sometime next week.)

I’m also reading Cursed Beauty, which is a novella. The author was lovely and contacted me to see if I would like to read and review it. It’s a Cinderella retelling, and so far I’m quite enjoying it! (Review sometime this week.)


In Blogging

I feel like I keep saying this but I didn’t have the time to read many of your blogs lately. But now that break is here I’m eager to catch up on what’s been happening with you all lately and leave some comments of my own! I’m also almost done with responding to comments on this blog. (YAY!!)

Here at Books & Cleverness


I hope you all had a wonderful week, and are enjoying your holidays! Stay tuned for more posts, reviews, and year-end posts these next two weeks! I’m really looking forward to 2015.

xo

10 thoughts on “Week in Review: 12/21/14 — The One With Lots of New Books!

  1. Yay! Congrats on winter break. I’ve been on break since my last final Dec. 12th and I have gotten absolutely nothing done. haha I had great intentions to spend my free time reading and doing blog related things.. but I just feel kind of burnt out. I was stressing about the blog, school, papers, and finals for a few weeks.. I just need some time to chill and get back to myself! And the holidays.. ahh. Such a busy time of the year! Great post girl, glad to hear you’re keeping up with everything and staying busy (:

  2. I really must read Isla, it’s been sitting on my TBR pile for months but I don’t want the trilogy to be over! I also have Cress, which I’ll be reading as soon as I read Scarlet! 🙂 Enjoy your new books!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

