Review: The Missing by Necole Ryse

Publisher: Necole Ryse
Release Date: December 16th, 2014
Series: Birthright, #2
Pages: 290
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Genre(s): Mystery
Synopsis from Goodreads:

Reeling from her boyfriend’s disappearance, Raevyn Jones is shocked to learn that she is considered suspect number one. To make matters worse, rumors are swirling that golden boy, Jeffrey Donnelly, isn’t just missing…he may never be coming back.

And Raevyn is being framed.

Her second semester at Benjamin Wallace Fitzgerald University, the nation’s first Ivy League institution for African Americans, is full of twists and turns.

Soon Raevyn will learn not to trust anyone, not even the people she calls friend.

my rambles

Special thanks to Necole Ryse for providing me with a copy of the book for review!

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from The Missing, after reading the first book, The Legacy. I had mixed feelings about it which you can read more in depth in my review.

But back to The Missing, which I am happy to say I enjoyed much more than the first book. The story was taken to a different level, and the pace was much faster than book one. Also, there’s another surprise thrown in just when you think things are crazy as it is!

While I enjoyed the story much more, I still found myself disliking the main character Raevyn. Some events in the book make her actions and thoughts afterwards seem a bit out of place. But other than that, I found the other characters made for an interesting story. Necole Ryse really shocked me with the two reveals at the end — I don’t think you’ll see them coming!

All in all, The Missing was quite a step up from The Legacy. A much better story and much more fast paced, I found it to be entertaining and exciting. And that ending has me eager to see what new secrets Raevyn will uncover next!

xo

4 thoughts on “Review: The Missing by Necole Ryse

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

