Week in Review: 11/30/14 | Thanksgiving & Black Friday Fun!

Week in Review


 In Life

Well as all of you in the US know, this past Thursday was Thanksgiving day! I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I actually had Wednesday in addition to the normal Thursday and Friday off of school, so I took advantage and did what I always do on days off from school: go to the bookstore! My friend and I went out to lunch and then caught up and chatted about books and we had a lovely time.

On Thanksgiving day I went to my aunt’s house with the rest of my family and we could not stop laughing —  it was by far the best Thanksgiving day I’ve had in a long time!

Then on Friday, oh! Black Friday, mom and I got a later start than usual and left the house at around 6:45 AM and headed to Target. We got lots of DVDs and TV shows for so cheap. Also, Target had select books for 50% so I got a hardcover for $9! Don’t plan on seeing the books I got quite yet though as they’re Christmas gifts for myself that I picked out and obviously won’t get until Christmas day! 😉 Then we headed over to Barnes & Noble to hurry and pick up some of those signed copies that I’ve been really looking forward to! After that we went to various other stores for clothes shopping, but didn’t get too much else as the lines were really long!

After a long 4 hours of shopping, I went home to have lunch and I used my $10 Book Outlet credit for Black Friday to buy 3 books (all hardcovers!). The total came to $0.32 without shipping, so I only ended up paying just under $5 for all three! Gotta love Book Outlet!

In Books

So as you all know, I DID get lots of books this week, but I’m really not supposed to know since other people will be giving them to me as gifts. So you guys will just have to wait a little longer until Christmas to see the goodies!

Recently Finished & Currently Reading

I haven’t finished anything all too recently, although I did complete The Scarlet Letter for my English class. I ended up quite liking it for a classic, although I wasn’t a huge fan of the ending. I’m almost done with Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers, the second book in His Fair Assassin series. I’m hoping to finish it later today or tonight. But anyway, I’m LOVING it! Sybella is awesome and BEAST!!! That is all.

In Blogging

Before I share the links as usual, I wanted to say a big thank you to everyone that has commented, liked, followed, and became my friend since I’ve started blogging. I didn’t get a chance to make a post on Thanksgiving, but I wanted you all to know just how much you mean to me. I’m slowly working my way through the comments replying to everyone’s and I’ll be making my way over to YOUR blogs very soon!

Around the Blogosphere

Here at Books & Cleverness

I hope everyone here in the US had a wonderful Thanksgiving and everyone else had great weeks! I’d love to hear all about it!

xo

4 thoughts on “Week in Review: 11/30/14 | Thanksgiving & Black Friday Fun!

  1. Haha! I love that you got to pick out your gifts and they’ll be wrapped for you 😀 I did that last year, but my mom put her foot down and said I’m not allowed to know a single thing. So pretty much all the books I bought are just early Christmas gifts from myself, I suppose 😉 Can’t wait to see all your pretties!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

