The TBR & The GIF Tag!!

I was tagged in TWO different tags this week, so here are my fun answers!


TBR TAG

Thanks so much to Mimi for tagging me! You can check out her video HERE!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads! I don’t know what I would do without it. I don’t normally create TBR piles like some bloggers each month, but without Goodreads it would be pretty tricky to keep track of everything I have and have not yet read!

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

This month, most of the books I’m planning to read are eARCs, but I usually like to mix it up and read print books a lot too!

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Well, if I have books for review with release dates coming up those take priority over everything else. But other than that, I really just like to read what I’m in the mood for!

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

I had to refer to my Goodreads shelf for this one (see, I don’t know how I’d live without it as a blogger!). The book that came up as the first book that I’ve added to my to-read shelf was Hallowed by Cynthia Hand! I really enjoyed the first book in this series, and I still someday hope to pick this up…someday…

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Here are the three most recent:
  

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

I haven’t had the best of luck with anthologies in the past, but the typography and detailing on this cover sold me.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

There are surprisingly a lot, but a lot of the books on my TBR from my early Goodreads days have gotten crossed off my list that I even hope to get to.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

THE WINNER’S CRIME BY MARIE RUTKOSKI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I’m really nervous I’m not going to love it as much as everyone says! :O

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends you?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Literally every time I mention this book I am told to read it. EVERY time. And I MUST READ IT SOON!

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Ever since I read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, I’ve been pining for The Evolution of Mara Dyer. If you’ve read these books you’ll understand the feeling!

How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

885 books on my TBR shelf. (I need to get reading!)


GIF TAG

Thanks so much to Rachel for tagging me to try my hand at reviewing some books with just one GIF! *all GIFs from giphy.com*

1. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

(haven’t read)

2. Delirium by Lauren Oliver


3. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

(haven’t read)

4. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare


5. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

(haven’t read YET)

6. Tease by Amanda Maciel

(haven’t read)

7. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

(haven’t read YET)

8. PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

(haven’t read)

9. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot


10. Dangerous Girls by Abagail Haas

(haven’t read YET)


I tag YOU!

Thanks again to both ladies for tagging me!

xo

9 thoughts on “The TBR & The GIF Tag!!

  1. Ooh, I’m looking forward to Sweet too! I joined Goodreads a few months ago and still need time to organize my “shelves,” but I can already tell it’s going to be bad for my TBR list 🙂

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

