Week in Review: 11/23/14 | I’m finally more active!

Week in Review


In LifeIMG_4860

I’m finally on the mend from pertussis (whooping cough) which took so much out of me. Although I missed most of the week of school I’ve been resting a lot and thank goodness will (hopefully) be back in business very soon before the holidays!

Clary got home from being spayed on Monday, and is fully back to her crazy self, too! I missed her when she had to stay at the vet overnight. To the right is a picture of her the day she got home and was really sleepy!

In Books

I haven’t gotten many books during my sort-of-absence. I’ve actually just requested some recently so fingers crossed I’ll be accepted for those!

For Review

The Missing by Necole Ryse
This is the second book in The Birthright Trilogy. I wasn’t a huge fan of the first book, but I am really looking forward to seeing how the story progresses. I think the stakes will be a lot higher in this one!

Recently Finished and Currently Reading

Well, this week I had my first DNF book (The Beginning is the End by Cara Davis), which wasn’t a great way to start my week of reading, but I really couldn’t force myself to push through farther than I did.

Last night in almost one sitting I started and finished Suspicion by Alexandra Monir, which I really enjoyed, but had a small problem with. My review will be up on Black Friday of next week to hear my more developed thoughts!

As of right now I haven’t started anything for pleasure YET. I’m almost done with The Scarlet Letter for my English class, and when I finish that I shall start something new!

In Blogging

Around the Blogosphere

Here at Books & Cleverness

I hope you all had a wonderful week! I’d love to hear all about it in the comments!

xo

4 thoughts on “Week in Review: 11/23/14 | I’m finally more active!

  1. Your cat is absolutely ADORABLE. ❤ It's good to hear you're feeling better!
    Do you like the Scarlet Letter? I've never read it, but I've been meaning to for ages. Some people seem to LOVE it while others HATE it, so I'm not really sure if I should give it a go or not.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

