Week in Review: October 12th

Week in Review


In Life

Today marks the halfway point in my little break from school for Columbus Day weekend. I’ve been quite busy, but have been reading like a crazy person nonetheless. Yesterday I walked with my family in a Walk to End Alzheimer’s, which my great aunt died of not too long ago. It was pretty chilly but the walk was lots of fun and of course for a wonderful cause.

We finally trust Clary enough to let her out at night, but when I was ready to fall asleep she thinks it’s time to play, so therefore she has not yet been allowed to sleep in my room. Whenever I close my eyes she puts her paw on my eyelid as if to say, “Don’t go to sleep yet!”


In Books

I only got one book this week but I pretty much freaked out when I saw it on NetGalley as a “Read Now” because I’ve been meaning to read it for such a long time!


Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin, #2) by Robin LaFevers – Thanks to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and NetGalley!

~

Last night I finished reading How We Fall by Kate Brauning, which I finished quicker than any other book lately, and WOW. That book emotionally ruined me and brought on major feels. It had everything I could ever want in a book and I’ll gush about it more in my review next week! 😉

This morning I took a break from review books because I’m pretty much caught up for the next month, and started In A Handful of Dust by Mindy McGinnis which I’ve been waiting for since the minute I finished Not A Drop to Drink way back in August of last year. I am already obsessed with this new story and I can tell this is going to be one that I’ll be done with by tomorrow!


In Blogging

 Here are the links that I’m loving this week! Not as many as normal this week as I’m running behind on reading posts (as usual, unfortunately).

Octavia @ Read. Sleep. Repeat shares the books that “everyone” has read but she hasn’t yet. I’m with her on a lot of these too!
Lili @ Lili’s Reflections talks about how her bookshelf calms her down when she’s emotional. I know the feeling.
Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek shares Halloween reads for us scaredy cats out there.
The Epic Reads ladies shared HarperTeen Summer 2015 covers and new titles! They look AWESOME!

~

My posts for this past week:

Confession #1: I’m a mood reader, and that sometimes makes book reviewing difficult.
Mini Review: Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander
Waiting on…The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski


I hope you all had a wonderful week!

xo

8 thoughts on “Week in Review: October 12th

  1. Grave Mercy is another book I need to get too! I’ve heard the entire series is amazing so I hope you love Dark Triumph. And thanks for featuring this weeks Stop & Chat discussion! It was fun to come up with the list and the fact that so many other haven’t read some of them helps ease the shame! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

