Two and a Half Weeks Left of Summer: A Tragedy

Yup, you read that right. School starts in about two and a half weeks, and my blog is showing it. I basically left all of my summer homework to right now, which by no means do I recommend, people. I have it for three subjects: AP Language, AP Chemistry, and AP US History. So, yeah my time for pleasure reading has been cut in half thanks to my procrastinator nature. Therefore, there has been a lull in not posts, but book reviews.

So I decided that it’s that time where I have to amend my blog schedule for the school year, as it seems my school year has kind of already started in a way. This summer I went crazy with the reading and most weeks had 3 REVIEWS a week! I’m still really proud of myself that I did that, and hopefully on school breaks and next summer I will return to that. But, as of right now don’t expect 3 reviews per week, more like one or two to be realistic. Well, at least until I get into the swing of going to school again. This summer has made me SO lazy.

Don’t worry, I won’t be leaving, though! I have lots of review copies to read for September so there will be plenty of reviews coming in the near future, just not as frequent as the summer. I’ve seen a lot of bloggers reach out for co-bloggers who are going back to school like me, but I just don’t think I’m cut out to be a co-blogger or have a co-blogger.

So, there you have it! School’s almost back in session, but I’m going to try and read my butt off until then because who know’s what this year will have in store for me. See you guys soon!

xo, emily

17 thoughts on “Two and a Half Weeks Left of Summer: A Tragedy

  1. I only have a few days left of summer 😦
    I’ve procrastinated my summer assignments, too. The APUSH is killing me right now.

      1. For me, APUSH involves four chapters of cornell notes, 100+ vocab. terms, a chart about the 13 colonies, and 10 frq outlines. Blech.
        Good luck with your assignments, too.

  2. School is starting for me this week! I am so nervous, and my blog is also suffering. I am posting much less frequently. I think school also affects the type of books I read, and I will be reading more classics during the year. Good luck with you blog!

  3. August went by way too fast! Good luck with your homework. I’m amazed by how much reading you got done this summer! I didn’t do nearly as well. Don’t worry about it if you can’t post as often during school. 🙂

  4. I can relate!! Getting ready for college means my blog has suffered a lot, and I haven’t even been reading much. 😦 Here’s to hoping both of us will get back in the grove once school is already in session.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

