Tea Time Rewind #70 – Book Boyfriends!

Welcome to my first Tea Time Rewind post, in which I share my thoughts on the topics discussed during this week’s Tea Time with the fabulous ladies from Team Epic Reads! For those of you that don’t know what I’m talking about, head over to the Epic Reads website and explore! You’ll like what you find, I promise you! πŸ˜‰

Probably won’t do this all the time, but I wanted to spread the word – it would be AWESOME if you guys watched and did rewinds too!


 

Today’s Discussion Topics:

  1. Favorite opening lines from books: Mine would have to be first lines of Harry Potter and the Sorcer’s Stone, not because I like the writing or even the wording, but because I can remember them by heart. After rereading the book so many times I can recite it like the Pledge of Allegiance.

    “Mr. and Mrs. Dursley of Number Four Privet Drive were proud to say they were perfectly normal, thank you very much.”

  2. Favorite graphic novels: I’m a graphic novel newbie! I’ve only read one graphic novel, and small parts of others while at the bookstore just browsing. They were Game of Thrones ones, so not a story new to me, but I did love the artwork!
  3. Who’s your YA lover? Gosh, this can’t be a question with just one answer for me. Basically name a book and I can tell you a guy that I’ve fallen for. I’m going to have to go with the brothers, Conrad and Jeremiah from the Summer series by Jenny Han. They were the first guys that made me swoon way back in middle school, and still do to this day!
  4. What book world would you want to be an amusement park?Β While watching the show today I immediately thought to myself, “How cool would an Under the Never Sky themed light show be for a park?!” I don’t know what else it would include but, hey! it’s a start. My other thought wasn’t really too creative, but a Night Circus amusement park. AH I would probably die if it actually happened. It would be so amazing…*sighs*

Watch today’s episode yourself!


So, do any of you lovely readers watch Tea Time? What are your thoughts on today’s topics? Let me know!

xo, emily

14 thoughts on “Tea Time Rewind #70 – Book Boyfriends!

      1. Awesome!! And just for future reference, you can watch them live every Wednesday (every other Wed. in the summer) on their YouTube channel @ 3:45 EST and comment live on YouTube and Twitter and sometimes they’ll mention people!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

