Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.


Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

  1. J.K. Rowling / 11 books – Harry Potter series, The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Casual Vacancy
  2. Cassandra Clare / 8 books – First 5 books in The Mortal Instruments series, First 2 books in The Infernal Devices series, The Shadowhunter’s Codex
  3. Amanda Hocking / 7 books – The Trylle Trilogy, The Watersong series
  4. Julie Kagawa / 6 books – The Iron Fey series + the e-novellas
  5. Sara Shepherd / 6 books – The Lying Game series
  6. Michael Scott / 6 books – The Secret’s of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series
  7. Michael Grant / 5 books – First 5 books in the Gone series
  8. Pittacus Lore / 4 books – The Lorien Legacy series
  9. Jenny Han / 4 books – The Summer series, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
  10. Jennifer E. Smith / 4 books – The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, This is What Happy Looks Like, The Geography of You and Me, You Are Here

What authors do you own the most books from?

xo, emily

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

    1. Thanks! And I’ve actually never read any of his books… *gasp* I know, I’m awful. I think when I was younger my excuse was I didn’t want to become emotionally invested to other characters while I was in my Harry Potter phase…which has never ended. I’m still in my Harry Potter phase! 😛

  1. I wonder how many people’s lists J.K. Rowling will make an appearance on? 🙂 She’s on mine too.
    I’ve been wanting to try The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series. Would you recommend it? I would assume so since it’s on your list, but some people own books that they don’t care that much about.
    My TTT

    1. I’m sure she’ll make a few appearances…;) I read the Nicholas Flamel series a LONG time ago (pretty much all of them I was waiting for their release), but I was obsessed. I really liked them! They were great adventures with LOTS of things going on but I loved them. I’d definitely recommend them!

  2. JKR seems to be dominating the lists today, for good and understandable reasons!

    I have seriously been meaning to read Kagawa’s stuff, so I might check those out at the library.

    1. I had a phase right when I first started to read YA where it was all faeries all the time for me. I LOVED her Iron Fey series (I had the biggest crush on Ash). I hope you enjoy them if you decide to check them out! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

