Update: Vacation Hiatus

I was hoping that I wasn’t going to have to write this post, and that I would be able to go on vacation and still blog. But recently my iPad has gotten to the point where if I try and open any app it will crash immediately, and trying to format posts on my phone is pretty much useless. I decided against bringing my computer because the safe in my room won’t be big enough to hold it and I don’t want it getting stolen, so… here I am writing another hiatus post.

As you already know there was no review yesterdayย because I’ve had exactly NO time to read as I’m packing and cleaning and doing laundry for my vacation. Instead I posted my Seven Deadly Sins tag, which I hope will hold you all over until I get back!

So how long will I be gone, you ask? Well, when this is posted I’ll be on the road and I get back on the 25th, so you can probably expect an “I’m Back!” kind of post that Saturday recapping the week and then I’ll be back to normal.

You all know how I can’t stay away from blogging or the social networks for long, so I’ll be on Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram, etc., keeping you guys updated with all the books I’m reading! I can’t wait to get a week to just relax and read…which means for you guys I’ll have lots of book reviews to write when I get home!


In other news…I got a very exciting email from Victoria Scott, the author of the Fire & Flood Trilogy and The Dante Walker Trilogy! I was one of the chosen people to be “in her family” or The V Mafia as she likes to calls it. I absolutely adored Fire & Flood (review here) so this absolutely made my day! You’ll now find that pretty little button I’m displaying on my sidebar and if you click it you can learn more about The V Mafiaย and maybe even get chosen to be one of us!


So that all for me…I hope you all have a wonderful rest of this week and a great week next week as well!

xo, emily

12 thoughts on “Update: Vacation Hiatus

  1. I just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! ๐Ÿ˜€ Please don’t feel obligated to participate, I just wanted to share the book love… More information you can find here. ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

