The Seven Deadly Sins TAG!

I have another TAG today! These are so fun so thank you so much to Miguel @ The Quirky Reader for being awesome and tagging me in the Seven Deadly Sins tag!


Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

I bought Torment by Lauren Kate for about $2.99 from a discount store and I was so pround since it was brand new and in perfect condition.

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

GEORGE R.R. MARTIN. Darn you, George R.R. Martin. Your books are too good, but you kill all of my favorite characters…I’m so conflicted…

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

 Does Harry Potter count? I would never be shamed about rereading it, ever, ever!

Sloth -What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin is the winner! I’ve been wanting to read it ever since I finished book 3 in December, but it’s really long and I’ve heard it’s one of the most boring of the series so…yeah. I’m lazy.

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

1984 by George Orwell and Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. Both are classics so I use those to sounds smart to my non-book-reading friends. 😉

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

They’ve got to be smart, funny, swoony…oh and they have to look the part too!

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

I may be bending the rules a bit but…those ARCs I’ve been eyeing…*cough* The Vault of Dreamers *cough*…


Well this has been fun! I’ve now shared with you my deepest, darkest, secrets… no just kidding! Haha. Now who to tag…?

I tag: Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek & Ner @ A Cup of Coffee and a Book!

xo, emily

17 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins TAG!

  1. Yay for tag times! I haven’t seen this one before, looks good. I’ve neglected reading anything by GRR, (haha grrr should so be his new name since everyone loves to hate him) I own all 7 books, but haven’t picked them up yet…..

  2. I’m currently rereading Harry Potter for the first time and I’m so scared. I’m telling myself, if you can do it once you can do it again, but honestly, what a daunting task! I also don’t think I’m ready for the feels at all haha. I’m just going to get hit in the face with them and it’s going to be the best/worst thing on Earth.

    1. I totally understand how you feel. One of my friends is starting to reread them now and I’d like to but I just don’t know if I’ve got the time to completely immerse myself in that world again right now. Once I’m in I can’t get out until the end, if you know what I mean!

  3. I love this tag! Yeah, George loves killing characters. I heard that book 4 was boring too, but I didn’t think so at all, then again I really like his books.

    Harry Potter is like my ultimate reread! I have no clue how many times I’ve read it.

    1. Oh! Glad to hear you didn’t think that book 4 was boring. Hopefully that’ll be the case with me as well. With a book that size, it getting boring makes it dangerous for me that I may put it down and never pick it back up…

  4. Thank you tagging me *does a happy dance*. I’ll be posting mine between Friday and Saturday 🙂

    Re-reading Harry Potter is simply THE BEST!!! Loved your answers ^_^

    XX Ner

    1. Wow! 1984 was by far not the first dystopian I read, actually I probably read like 50 before I finally read it, But I was so glad I got to read a classic dystopian to see how it shaped those being written now…seeing the similarities and differences, etc…

  5. Aw i love this tag! I haven’t read anything by George as of yet because everyone tells me he kills all everyones favourite characters and i’ve just wanted to save myself some heartache.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

