Waiting on…Adrenaline Crush by Laurie Boyle Crompton

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine in which we share a book that we are eagerly anticipating!


Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Release Date:
September 23, 2014
Synopsis from Goodreads:

When a daredevil teen pushes herself too far, she must choose between two boys: the one who wants to keep her safe, and the one who dares her to return to her old self.

Seventeen-year-old Dyna comes from a family of risk takers and is an avid thrill-seeker herself, until the day she splinters her ankle in a terrible fall. Her whole life goes from mountain biking and rock climbing to sitting at home and attending group sessions at the bizarre alternative healing center that her hippie mother found. The boy who witnessed Dyna’s accident believes her injury is a wakeup call and he encourages her mild new lifestyle, but a young Afghanistan War veteran she meets at the healing center pushes her to start taking chances again. Forced to face the consequences of her daredevil impulses, Dyna finds herself in danger of risking the one thing she’s always treated with caution—her heart.

why i can't waitOkay, there’s an obvious love triangle…BUT, I think this book looks so unique and different than anything I’ve ever read in YA. I think this will be an amazing one and I can’t wait to read it!

What do you think about Adrenaline Crush? What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

xo, emily

10 thoughts on “Waiting on…Adrenaline Crush by Laurie Boyle Crompton

  1. I’m not a fan of love-triangles…but you’re right. This DOES look awesome! And…hehe, in another life, I’d totally be a dare devil. I LOVE taking weird risks and climbing things. I was alway that little kid who was climbing rocks and looking like they’d fall off. (I never fell, though! Why did my parents freak so much. XD)
    Thanks for stopping by @ Notebook Sisters!

  2. I didn’t give this one much thought until now. It actually sounds so unique and I love the whole dare devil edge. I’m quite a safe person so it shall be quite fun to read of someone that is the opposite of me.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

