Week in Review: June 29th

Week in Review

Week in Review is a weekly post in which I wrap up what’s happening in my life, in books, and in blogging (inspired by Anna @ Anna Reads)!

What I did:

Enjoying Ruin & Rising one morning with a homemade iced coffee! (Yes, that is a Hello Kitty bookmark.)
Enjoying Ruin & Rising one morning with a homemade iced coffee! (Yes, that is a Hello Kitty bookmark.)

Although I’ve been done with classes for about two weeks my last exam was on Tuesday so I can now “officially” say that IT’S SUMMER! So, to celebrate my first full day of not having anything to stress about I did…absolutely nothing except drink coffee and read a book. In my pajamas. It was heavenly! Of course I can’t do nothing ALL summer so later in the week I went to dinner and the bookstore with my best friend who I barely got to see at all this school year. It was so nice to be able to catch up with her!

I also watched the Season 4 premiere of TEEN WOLF! This show…I just…no words. I love it dearly and I don’t think I will ever get enough of it. Ever. Stiles is just the perfect human being. ❤ On that note…

Links I Loved:

  • Oh how fitting! Stefani over at Caught Read Handed recapped all 3 seasons of TEEN WOLF in case your just a casual fan of the show and not a hard core fandom member like me.
  • Ella @ The Filipina Booknote answered the question “Do you let personal experiences or your emotions affect the way you review/rate a book?”.
  • Dana @ The Nerdy Journalist took beautiful photos of her little cousin as a young Lara Jean from one of my favorite contemporaries, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.
  • And of course I must round out my links with the pretty much perfect EpicReads ladies. If you’re new to the world of book nerds, you may need some help on the lingo. If not – read this anyway!

Books I Added to My Shelves:

IMG_4278

I almost didn’t buy these I swear. But it’s okay because I had a coupon and these were all really cheap anyway…Right?! 😉

Bought:

Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson
The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Recently Finished and Currently Reading:

I finished Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo, and then I started in on The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson, which by the way is now being released a week early on July 8th!

On My Blog:

NOOK eDeals:

I know a lot of people do wrap up posts of Kindle deals, but I have a NOOK and often times the deals are different. So, if you have a NOOK like me, here are some awesome eBooks for download for $2.99 or less! (covers link to buy on NOOK)

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland
Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson
Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I hope you had a wonderful week! Let me know all about it in the comments! 🙂
xo, emily

16 thoughts on “Week in Review: June 29th

  1. Lovely haul this week Emily & I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Kiss of Deception! I remember you letting me know on my blog that you were about to pick it up so you have no idea how excited i am to hear how much you end up loving it (because you totally will 😉 )

  2. Congrats on summer! 😛 School just started a few weeks ago for me. ;( So… LESS READING. *rages* Anyway, have fun with your new books! 😀

  3. Yes, summer!! My exams have been over for a while but I still had to pop in for school to clean my locker and stuff but as of last week, I am officially done! Which is really wonderful but also really crazy because I haven’t had this much time on my hands in the longest time.

    And mm, iced coffee. I could really go for one right now. I just started season 4 of Teen Wolf and I totally agree with you, Stiles is perfect.

    Enjoy your books and have a great week! 🙂

  4. Teen Wolf! I was so excited when season 4 started back! I’m completely in love with the show. I definitely agree that Stiles is a perfect human being. The show wouldn’t be the same without him ❤
    Shadow & Bone, The Distance Between Us, Tiger Lily and Cinder are all amazing! ❤
    But Tiger Lily is just perfection. Such a beautiful story.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

