Blog Things: Yet Another Change in the Blog Schedule

Dear Wonderful Readers,

One thing you probably don’t know about me is that I’m very indecisive when it comes to my blog. I try things out and if I don’t really like the way they’re working out I’ll try something else out until I like it. Then the cycle continues.

You see, right about now I feel like I’m posting too much. Well not TOO much, but not enough quality content. Five out of the seven days a week I post a meme or a feature. I want to be posting more reviews (my goal is 3 a week), at least now during the summer because I have more time to read.

So here’s the deal. I’m revamping my blog schedule yet again!

I’ve decided to stick with the basics for weekly postings:

MONDAY: Review
TUESDAY: Top Ten Tuesday
WEDNESDAY: Waiting on Wednesday
THURSDAY: Review
FRIDAY: Review
SATURDAY: Nothing (or every now and then a discussion, recommendation, or random post if I have a good idea)
SUNDAY: Week in Review (I’ll also try to incorporate the idea ofΒ Saturday SnapshotsΒ into this post instead of dedicating a whole post to it!)

I think I’ll be much happier with this schedule! I do plan to make some of the features I took off of the weekly schedule to be posted on a monthly basis.

Cleverly Quoting will be posted toward the end of the month or the very beginning of the next month and will now be a compilation of my favorite quotes from the books I’ve read that month.

I hope you all like the changes that I’m implementing. Lately I’ve been feeling like trying to post every day has been tedious, taking away time from my reading, and not fun like it should be. I want to love blogging not find it a chore. And in my opinion it shouldn’t be taking away quality time from my reading, which is why I started this blog in the first place!

xo, emily

4 thoughts on “Blog Things: Yet Another Change in the Blog Schedule

  1. I’m always indecisive on how and when to post. Your blog is far more ambitious than mine. haha. I hope your new scheduled leaves you enough time to read. (because otherwise, what’s the point?)

  2. I’ve switched up my blogging schedule at least five times in the last year, and I’ll probably do it again in a few months! Just find whatever works best for you, and go with that, no apologies needed πŸ˜‰

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

