Blog Things: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

EDIT: Just two days after posting this I saw that Anasylvia @ bibliosa also nominated me! Thank you so much! ❤ I didn’t want to write another whole post about it so I’m just doing this edit. But you should all go and follow her – her blog is wonderful and you won’t regret it! 😉

I was totally caught off guard this week when Rachel @ The End of the Chapter nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Then I was even MORE surprised when Erin @ Raised Reading nominated me, too! First, I want to thank them both for nominating me – I’m so honored! Second, you should all go and follow them because their blogs are great! As I said before this completely caught me off guard. With my blog being so new I was so surprised, but incredibly thankful nonetheless.

Here are the rules for the award:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts About Me:

  1. I’ve run a couple other book blogs before settling down at this one. A bunch of different hosts, but finally I think I’ve found a forever home here at WordPress!
  2. I’m REALLY shy in person, except when I’m around my good friends or people I know.
  3. I watched the first 4 Harry Potter films prior to reading the books. Here’s what will really surprise you: I read the first book when I was in fourth grade and…wait for it… I DIDN’T LIKE IT. But of course I came to my senses two years later and fell in love.
  4. I’m addicted to coffee – and not the caffeine, because I try and only drink decaf. It’s my ultimate reading buddy over tea any day.
  5. I’m allergic to cats, which used to make me extremely sad because they’re my favorite (pet) animal. I’m growing out of the allergy, though, and I’m getting a kitten sometime late August/early September!
  6. I wear glasses and have since 2nd grade. I don’t plan on getting contacts anytime soon.
  7. When I’m not reading or blogging, I’m playing tennis, drawing, or hanging out with friends!

My Nominations (I have only 10 instead of 15):

These are blogs that I’ve been following either a long time or a little, new or old, but in both cases love reading their content! Be sure to check out all of these amazing blogs and bloggers if you haven’t already!

To those I’ve nominated: If you don’t participate in blog awards, or don’t have the time at the moment, it’s no big deal! I just wanted to share my love of your blogs!

Another big thank you to Rachel and Erin for nominating me – it means so much knowing that you like my blog! ❤

xo, emily

17 thoughts on “Blog Things: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Aw, thank you so much for nominating me! ❤ I watched ALL the Harry Potter films before reading the books, and I haven't even finished the series yet. ;( Yes, I know. Shameful.

    1. You’re very welcome! I’m actually kind of glad that I watched some of the movies first. It almost made reading the book seem that much better because the world building was so much more developed than the films. I do hope you finish reading the books, though – they’re amazing! 🙂

      1. Exactly! I had a better visual while reading the books. 🙂 It definitely made the first three books a better reading experience for me. I’ll definitely continue… when I feel like it. xD

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

