Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

There are SO many books that I really want to read this summer so narrowing it down to 10 will be a little tricky… Many of these books are ones that I’ve had sitting on my shelf or eReader for a sad amount of time that I want to read. Also this list is completely random and unordered.

***Prepare for some sass below. I was in a sassy and sarcastic mood when I was writing this post last night.***

1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I’ve been meaning to read this one for such a long time! I’ve heard awesome things about it, plus it’s by Ransom Riggs who is also awesome. So obviously the book must be awesome, too.

2. Paper Towns by John Green

I got this one last summer and still haven’t read it. I live in shame.

 

3. Pandemonium & Requiem by Lauren Oliver

I seriously cannot believe I haven’t finished this series. I’m hoping I’ll be re-motivated to binge read these last two after watch the un-released pilot of the TV show when it’s released on Hulu this Friday! I’m SO excited for it, by the way!

4. Fear by Michael Grant

I can always count on these books for some action and entertainment. Michael Grant, you are too good.

5. A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin

I’ve heard this is kind of a filler book…I’m nervous I won’t be able to get into it. But I shall push through.

6. The One by Kiera Cass (and the novellas)

I really just want to read all the swoon-y kiss-y scenes. I don’t have a preference for guy, I just want to swoon and see who she picks! (Is that shallow of me?)

7. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

WARNER.

 

8. Through the Ever Night & Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

Another series I can’t believe I haven’t finished. What is my problem with not finishing series that I LOVED the first book?!

9. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

While everyone else was freaking out that CoHF came out, I was freaking out that I finally bought my paperback copy of CoLS. Side note: does anyone know the release date for the paperback of Clockwork Princess?

10. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Bring on the Peter Pan feels. I’m not ready, but bring ’em.

What books do you have on your summer TBR list? Let me know in the comments!

xo, emily

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

  1. Great picks, Emily! haha your comment on the Under the Never Sky series! I was the exact same way-but I didn’t like the second or third as much as the first. I definitely think it should have just been stand-alone.

  2. Great list! I need to finish the TMI series this summer! Ransom Riggs and Tahereh Mafi are also authors I need to finally read. I’ve had their books on my shelves for too long. Also, I loved Pandemonium even better than the first book but I need to read Requiem. Happy reading this summer!

  3. A Feast of Crows is definitely worth pushing through, because A Dance with Dragons is amazing! I also really need to read the rest of the Under the Never Sky series because I loved the first book too.

  4. I really need to read Pandemonium & Requiem too!! And The One, except I’m not neutral. I’m 100% Team Aspen so she better choose him, haha! The Under the Never Sky books just get better and better with each one. I totally recommend reading those first 🙂

  5. Tiger Lily! That book is heartbreakingly beautiful. I will definitely need to re-read it soon. I hope you enjoy it, Emily. And I can’t wait to see what you think of Through the Ever Night and Into the Still Blue. I loved both books, especially Through the Ever Night. The trilogy as a whole is one of my favourites. 🙂 Enjoy!

  6. WARNER. Excellent reason 😉 I’ve done the same thing with Rossi’s books. I loved the first one, but haven’t even picked up the second or third to read. And I’m still working on City of Fallen Angels, so you’re more on top of it than I am!

  7. I too have been procrastinating reading many many books both physical and ebooks. One of them is also Miss Peregrine’s. It looks so good and creepy and awesomesauce, but there have been so many OTHER books that look just as good that I’ve gotten distracted. 😛 Also, Paper. Freaking. Towns. Man! You needs to read it! Very good, and I’m happy they’re making it the next John Green movie! Finally, have you done a review on Into the Never Sky? I need to check it back out from the library and try to finish reading it, but I just wanna know if it’s worth it. Thanks!

    1. I read Under the Never Sky way back before my blogging days, but I do have a Goodreads review I wrote of it (https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/267947386). I remember really loving it but I think I didn’t continue on because the second book wasn’t released yet and other books were sitting on my shelf to be read and now we’re here and I still haven’t finished the series! If you do end up checking it back out I hope you love it! 😀

  8. Oh my goodness, you will loooove Tiger Lily! That book is amazing, soooo many Peter Pan feels LOL, its a fantastic book 🙂 The One was also really great, and it had many many “swoon-y” and “kiss-y” scenes. Love your Summer TBR List, looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the books!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

