Update: Semi-Hiatus (June 2nd – 13th)

Hello everyone! As you have probably noticed this week my posts weren’t scheduled and were often times getting posted pretty late in the day. I haven’t been commenting and interacting with everyone as much as I would have liked to. I’ve been under a lot of stress with school coming to a close and finals week fast approaching, but I know that’s not an excuse for going MIA or not posting quality content without letting you know beforehand. Truth is, I haven’t had much time to read anything for pleasure or even schedule weekly meme posts. I’m working my way through Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand for my World class, but unfortunately other than that reading has had to be put on the back burner.

I’ve decided that the best thing for me is to go on a semi-hiatus from blogging. When I say semi-hiatus I mean that I may be active, just not as much as usual. I hate it when I can’t be a part of the wonderful book blogging community – it’s really hard for me to stay away from all of you! ❤ That being said, I’m not going to be committing to any posts for my last two weeks of school: June 2nd – June 13th. These last two weeks I can already tell are going to be grueling, stressful and oh so tiring.

I’ll probably be acting a lot like this these last two weeks:

June 16th – June 24th I have finals, but really only 3 of those days will I be taking tests and the rest of the time I’ll be home, so I’ll definitely back on June 14th! And then it’s SUMMER!

The blog will be back in full swing in two weeks, but I hope for now you guys will be happy with a few less posts in the meantime. I’ll of course have the rest of my usual posts up for this week, but there will unfortunately be no review today, hence this post in it’s place.

Going on hiatus for the first time is kind of scaring me and making me sad. I know that I’m going to miss blogging and talking with you wonderful people while I’m away, but for some reason school is more important?! I do hope that I’ll be able to squeeze in a little time to my schedule to write some posts, maybe even a review. Fingers crossed that I can!

Meanwhile…

xo, emily

2 thoughts on “Update: Semi-Hiatus (June 2nd – 13th)

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

