Top [Eight] Books with Great Friendships

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

Top [Eight] Books with Great Friendships

Lately in YA there aren’t a ton of books focusing on just friendships. I think there should definitely be more out there. Romance is slipped into almost every place possible so I found this week’s topic to be a challenge. I changed it a little to fit my needs.

  1. Melanie & Wanda from The Host by Stephanie Meyer

  2. Hattie & Delores from Finding Somewhere by Joseph Monninger

  3. America & Marlee from The Selection by Kiera Cass

  4. Lillia, Kat & Mary from Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

  5. Cinder & Iko from Cinder by Marissa Meyer

  6. Cath & Reagan from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

  7. Darcy & her gang of friends from The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkoski

  8. Lara Jean & Chris from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

What books have you read with memorable friendships?

xo,

Emily

7 thoughts on “Top [Eight] Books with Great Friendships

  1. Your right, sadly not a lot of books focus just on friendship. I just finished reading The Shadow Society today and would agree, Darcy had a great gang of friends =) It’s been years since I read Delirium by Lauren Oliver but I remember really enjoying the friendship between Lena & Hana.

  2. I haven’t read the book, but Wanda and Melanie were great friends in the movie! 🙂 Cinder and Iko yes! They were inseparable and I loved them together. Darcy had some amazing friends as well!

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

