Week in Review: May 18th

Top (4)

Inspired by Anna @ Anna Reads.

What I did:

I finished APs!!! *happy dance* – Okay but enough about school… I finally got to spend a lot of time on reading this past Friday, and I’m hoping my weeks will be much less stressful and full of extra time to spend blogging, reading and being with friends!

ALSO, yesterday I went to an amazing Teen Book Festival with over 20 authors in attendance and had a GREAT time! I met a ton of amazing authors, listened to them speak, and got books signed! Would you guys like me to do a recap post? Let me know in the comments, but I probably will anyway since it was SO FUN! 🙂

Links I Loved:

  • The wonderful ladies at Epic Reads posted a three-part Dorothy Must Die miniseries. Let me just say that this was hilarious! I have yet to read Dorothy Must Die, but after watching this my already extremely high excitement level skyrocketed!
  • Lily @ Lilys Book Blog posted about reading reviews and how they sometimes make you want to change your stance on a book. I felt the same way and have experienced this myself. Have you?
  • Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog shared her OCD strange reading habits (which I think every book-lover deals with).

Books I Added to My Shelves:

IMG_4142 Won:

Bought:

Books I Read:

I finished both The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski AND We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. Talk about all the feels!!! Reviews will be coming up next week!

On My Blog:

Next Week:

  • Monday: Review: The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski AND maybe a recap of TBF
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Books About Friendship
  • Wednesday: Waiting on… A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Thursday: Before I Blogged (#3) – Elsewhere
  • Friday: Review: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Sunday: Week in Review: May 24th

HOW WAS YOUR WEEK? LET ME KNOW ALL ABOUT IT IN THE COMMENTS!

xo,

Emily

4 thoughts on “Week in Review: May 18th

  1. Glad you had fun at the Teen Book Festival 🙂 I would love to see a recap post and hear about all the awesome authors you met! Didn’t you just fall in love with The Winners Curse?! Can’t wait to read your review.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

