Tag: The Book Blogger Test

image taken from Sporadic Reads

I’m SUPER excited for this post because this is my first ever tag! I was tagged by Miguel @ The Quirky Reader , so thanks so much to him for being awesome and tagging me! 🙂

Now, on to the tag…

What are your top three book pet hates?

  1. Cliché love triangles.
  2. Lack of world-building.
  3. Whiny main characters.

Describe your perfect reading spot.

Sunny, warm, and bright. Outside of my house during the summer.

Tell us three bookish confessions.

  1. The booksellers at my local Barnes & Noble know me. Clearly I spend too much time there.
  2. I examine books for imperfections before I buy them. They must be perfect or it’s a deal breaker.
  3. I am a book smeller and proud.

When was the last time you cried during a book.

For me, more like when wasn’t! I’m a book crier guys… It’s bad.

How many books are on your bedside table?

Well, my bookshelf is right next to me bed, but I’ve normally got one or two actually on my nightstand.

What is your favorite snack whilst reading?

Ice cream! And coffee or chai for a reading beverage.

Name three books you would recommend to everyone.

  1. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
  2. The Host by Stephanie Meyer
  3. All the Truth That’s In Me by Julie Berry

Show us a picture of your favorite bookshelf on your bookcase.

I wanted to get this post out ASAP but I’ll add this later!

Write how much books mean to you in just three words.

My whole life.

What is your biggest reading secret?

I kind of already admitted it before, but I’m a book crier.

That was so much fun! I tag all of you book bloggers out there to do this tag! Sorry, but picking people to tag specifically is just too hard!

What did you think of my answers? Let me know in the comments!

xo,

Emily

2 thoughts on “Tag: The Book Blogger Test

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

