Week in Review: May 4th

Top (4)

Inspired by Anna @ Anna Reads.

What I Did:

April flew by, and I can’t believe that it’s already May. Not that I’m complaining, though – summer is only getting closer! I’m gearing up for finals and my AP exams which are coming up in the next few weeks so I’ve been super busy with studying and schoolwork. I’m also really looking forward to attending TBF Live, a teen book festival with tons of amazing authors attending which is coming in a couple weeks as well!

Links I Loved:

Books I Added to my Shelves:

Downloaded:

Pushing the LimitsPushing the Limits by Katie McGarry was free on iBooks, which I’ve never actually used to read an eBook before since I own a Nook, but I’ve heard such wonderful things about it I figured why not download it and try reading on my iPad since it was FREE!

Books I Read:

I finished The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow which I just reviewed on Friday! (The link to the review is listed below!)

On My Blog:

Next Week:

  • Monday: Review: Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art
  • Wednesday: Waiting on…Blackbird by Anna Carey
  • Thursday: Before I Blogged (#1)
  • Friday: Review: We Are the Goldens by Dana Reinhardt
  • Sunday: Week in Review: May 11th

How was your week?! Let me know all about it in the comments!

xo,

Emily

2 thoughts on “Week in Review: May 4th

  1. Pushing The Limits is a great read! I love that entire series. I’m excited to check out that new TFioS clip, too. I didn’t realize they realized a new one, so thanks for mentioning it 🙂

    Good luck with all of your AP tests! I’m also taking a few in the next two weeks.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

