Week in Review: April 27th

Top (4)

I got this idea from Anna @ Anna Reads, one of my favorite book bloggers, who does a weekly post in which she sums up what she did, links she loved, books she added to her shelves, and books she read. I thought this would be a great way to sum up my week, but I’m going to be adding some of my own categories too!

What I Did:

I was sick this week, which meant lots of time on the couch, therefore I had lots of time to blog! I moved my blog over here to WordPress from Tumblr, which I consider the big highlight of the week!

Links I Loved:

Books I Added to My Shelves:

STS1For Review:

I got sent Dirty Little Secret by Ms Jennifer Echols herself which is now out in paperback! She was also nice enough to sign it for me! So thank you so much to her! ❤

Gifted:

The Easter bunny stopped by last week and I found The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow, The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, and Far From You by Tess Sharpe left in my basket! These three authors will be attending a book festival I planning on going to this May so I can’t wait to read these before then!

Books I Read:

I didn’t finish any books this week, unfortunately. 😦

On My Blog:

Next Week:

  • Monday: Review: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Books If You Like Reign
  • Wednesday: WWW Wednesday
  • Friday: Review: The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow [Maybe]
  • Sunday: Week in Review: May 4th

How was your week? Let me know in the comments!

xo,

Emily

4 thoughts on “Week in Review: April 27th

  1. Amazing haul for you this week! I am desperate to get my hands on The Winner’s Curse, that book looks incredible. I recently read and reviewed Far From You and absolutely loved it, it blew me away and wasn’t what I was expecting at all. I hope you enjoy them all and thanks for checking out my haul 🙂

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I agree, The Winner’s Curse is one that I’ve been wanting to get my hands on for quite some time! I hadn’t heard much about Far From You, so glad to hear that you really enjoyed it! 🙂

  2. I hope you’re feeling better now!
    Wow! That’s awesome that Jennifer Echols sent you a signed copy of her book! The Winner’s Curse is fantastic! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about Far From You so I hope you enjoy it! 😀
    Great haul! Happy reading 😀

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

